Skip to content

Lots of Pictures

July 7, 2009

This past weekend was a long holiday weekend in the U.S. I attended several events and shot a cumulative total of 731 pictures this weekend. (Amazingly, despite it being Independence Day, I did not shot a single frame of fireworks!)

The 731 figure is amazing, even to me, primarily because of my shooting style. Anyone who has gone out shooting with me knows that I am not a machine gunner. I seldom use burst mode and never just snap away indiscriminately. On the whole, I tend to be fairly deliberate in my composing and shooting.

Lately I’ve also been stretching myself beyond my usual comfort zone. Although I have favored longer lenses for decades, I’ve been forcing myself to shoot more wide angle recently. To my own surprise and delight, I’ve begun developing a bit of fondness and appreciation for wide angle. It may never replace telephoto as my preferred shooting style, but it’s good to branch out and broaden one’s horizons.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

