Skip to content

Workflow

June 10, 2009

I’m still processing some of the pictures I’ve taken at Bombay Hook recently. I’ve written in the past about my workflow. On that subject, after ranking my photos I tend to leave them all in a folder called “New” until they’ve either been processed (at which point I move them to other folders) or they get deleted. As I shoot more, all those new pictures get added to the ones already in there that haven’t yet been processed or deleted. Sometimes I get some pretty old stuff just waiting for me to touch it.

Since I always rank everything, it all gets sorted by ranking. I always work starting from the top so that the best stuff always gets processed first. So the second tier stuff sometimes gets really old before I get around to processing it. Of course that’s less true in the winter when I spend less time shooting and have more time to work my backlog.

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: