Skip to content

Branding

June 2, 2009

I’ve known about the concepts behind branding for a long time now but, for some reason, my natural inclination is to go against the grain and always forge my own path. I am teachable though and eventually the lessons sink in.

With that in mind, I have recently updated my profile on Flickr and changed the name of my workshop series so that they reflect and support the brand I am slowly building. My web site, this blog, my newsletter, my Flickr account, my photography workshops, my books, my author profile on Amazon, soon to be released is a series of videos… all of it in support of the same brand. Who knows what else will follow? 18 months ago (yes, it’s really only been that long!) I couldn’t even have predicted all this.

In hindsight, the fact that PhotographyBasics.com was already taken was a blessing. At first I thought that MoreSatisfyingPhotos.com was a compromise and a second choice. I am now coming to see that it’s actually a better brand to build from because it actually says what we try to deliver.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

